Bierfestens: California Beer Adventure Series

Posted on February 2, 2011

2


Having left Vancouver Canada several months ago and my very close access to Boundary Bay Brewpub, Uber Tavern and Brouwers Cafe in Seattle with of course Alibi Room and Augees in Vancouver, Australia has been a bit of a step down in beer quality. So the decision to fly back to the States to drink beer for a few weeks was pretty fucking easy.

So a beer lawyer mate of mine Tim has decided to do the trek with me. Being the Analyst that I am I did a search of the drinking establishments to hit in California and came up with a number somewhere close to 185 Breweries, Brewpubs and Beer bars between San Francisco, Los Angeles and San Diego. With the time frame from work of “unlimited” time given to me, but they were not the final “decision maker” with whom I had to ask when I got home. Final answer please 3 WEEKS.

Start of the Journey will take us to San Fran for Craft Beer Week on the 23rd March, and then we’ll journey North to such establishment as Russian River, Moylans, Lagunitas, and of course the home of the RASPY – North Coast.

So the idea is between March 23 – April 14 (when i fly LAX – SYD) I will be updating this blog with Stories, Experiences and Fucked up Experiences on the Photos of our Journey.

Will be posting a Rough Itinerary of our schedule, pubs/bars/breweries in the next post. Come join us for a beer or few along the Cali Road trip.

